Marshall County Joint Economic and Community Development Board (JECDB)

(Lewisburg, Chapel Hill, Cornersville, Petersburg, and Marshall County)

Director – Emily Darnell
1106 Courthouse Annex,
Lewisburg, TN 37091
Email –
Office – 931.359.5536
Mobile – 931.655.0108

This is the main group in Marshall County that allows collective representation for the county and municipal government as a whole. Many other sectors of the community also have representation such as education, industry, retail, health care, infrastructure, community development, agriculture, tourism,chamber of commerce, recreation, etc… The JECDB offers a genuine attempt to determine key issues facing Marshall County and to outline an agenda for achieving a prosperous future.

Purpose of JECDB: “Foster communication relative to economic and community development between and among governmental entities, industries, and private citizens.”

The JECDB follows the guidelines of Public Chapter 1101 from the General Assembly of State of Tennessee as directed in the T.C.A. 6-58- 114 legislation.

Monthly Meetings are scheduled every second Tuesday of the month.

JECDB Action Items (On-going)
Long Term Planning accomplished through regular communication and cooperation:

Water Feasibility
County-wide Comprehensive Transportation Plan
County Zoning Overlay
Long Term Growth Planning
Henry Horton State Park

Three-Star Program: “designed by state government as a road map to assist local communities in their effort to achieve excellence in community and economic development.”

JECDB Executive Committee and Board Members
  • Mike Keny, Marshall County Mayor
  • Jim Bingham, Lewisburg City Mayor
  • Jackie King, Town of Chapel Hill Mayor
  • Melisa Peters, Town of Cornersville Mayor
  • Logan Jolley, Town of Petersburg Mayor

JECDB Members 2019-20
  • Will Wilson, Chairman
  • Edmund Roberts, Vice-Chairman
  • Cary Whitesell, Secretary
  • Tony Beyer, Marshall County Representative
  • Will Wilson, Marshall County Representative
  • Emily Gordon, Marshall County Representative
  • Mary Johnson, Cornersville Representative
  • Scotty Brock, Cornersville Representative
  • Eddie Wiles, Lewisburg Representative
  • Mark Graves, Chapel Hill Representative
  • Chuck Coble, Retail Representative
  • Hale Hawkins, Industrial Representative 
  • Lyn Stacey, K-12 Education Representative
  • Mickey King, Green Belt Representative
  • Matt Lewis, Higher Education Representative
  • Vicki Cain, Chamber of Commerce President
  • Phyllis Brown, Health Care Provider Representative
  • Troy Crowell, Service Provider Representative
  • Kenneth George, Career Advancement Representative

JECDB Non-Voting Members
  • Greg Lowe, Lewisburg ECD Director
  • Ritaanne Weaver, Chamber of Commerce Director
  • Emily Darnell, JECDB Director
  • Buck Beard, Lewisburg City Manager

Marshall County is an equal opportunity provider and employer.

Marshall County Happenings