Marshall County Election Office


Office Hours: Monday-Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m.


Five Things To Know On Election Day

1. Know where to go (Location of voting precinct)
2. Know when to go (7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.)
3. Know what to bring (Voter card and photo i.d.)
4. Know how you want to vote (Review sample ballot)
5. Know where to get help (Poll Workers)


Marshall County Election Commission
230 College Street, Hardison Annex, Suite 120
P.O. Box 1105
Lewisburg, TN  37091

Office Staff:
Andrew Robertson, Administrator of Elections
Emogene Spivey, Deputy

Election Commissioners:

Janet Heckle, Chairman

Chundra (Cee Cee) Davis, Secretary

Fred Fleischer, Member

Jim Spires, Member

Barbara Woods, Member




1 Chapel Hill
Chapel Hill United Methodist Church
316 N. Horton Parkway
Chapel Hill, TN  37034
2 Henry Horton State Park 4201 Nashville Highway
Chapel Hill, TN  37034
3 Belfast Lions Club Building
455 Belfast-Farmington Road
Belfast, TN  37019
4 Cornersville Cornersville Elementary School
485 Main Street
Cornersville, TN  37047
5 Recreation Center Sportsplex Building
1551 Mooresville Highway
Lewisburg, TN  37091
6 Westhills Elementary Westhills Elementary School
1351 Ellington parkway North
Lewisburg, TN 37091
7 Hardison Office Annex Hardison School 
230 College Street Suite 120 
Lewisburg, TN  37091
8 Gas Department

Lewisburg Gas Department
505 Ellington Parkway North
Lewisburg, TN  37091

9 Mcknight Center

419 W. Church St.

Lewisburg, TN 37091







Other Types of Voting Available: (call election office for more information)
By Mail Voting
Military/ Overseas Citizens Voting
Nursing Home and Assisted Living Facilities Voting

Check your voter status and precinct location at website:

Marshall County District Numbers:
United States Congressional District: 4th
State House District: 92nd
State Senate District: 14th
Judicial District: 17th (Marshall, Bedford, Lincoln, Moore)

Contact your Representative

Tennessee General Assembly

Senator Jim Tracy:

Representative Billy Spivey:

U.S. Senator Bob Corker:

U.S. Congressman Scott Des Jarlais:

U. S. Senator Lamar Alexander:


Frequently Asked Questions for Requiring a Photo ID to Vote

Beginning January 1, 2012, all voters must present an ID, meeting the requirements
below, containing the voter’s name and photograph, whether voting early or on
Election Day.

What form of photo ID do I need to bring?
• Tennessee driver’s license with your photo,
• United States Passport,
• Department of Safety photo ID,
• Photo ID issued by the federal or state government,
• United States Military photo ID, or
• Gun permit card with your photo
What forms of photo ID are NOT acceptable?
• A college photo ID
• A photo ID not issued by the federal or state government
Who is exempt?
• Voters who vote absentee by mail. (View requirements to vote
absentee at
• Voters who are residents in a licensed nursing home or assisted
living center and who vote at the facility
• Voters who are hospitalized
• Voters with a religious objection to being photographed
• Voters who are indigent and unable to obtain a photo ID without
paying a fee
What if I don’t bring a photo ID to the polling place?
• If you do not bring a photo ID and you are not exempt (see above
exemptions), you must vote a provisional ballot.
• You will then have two (2) business days after the election to
return to the county election commission offi ce to show a valid
photo ID.
What if I don’t have a photo ID?
• You may obtain a free photo ID from the Tennessee Department
of Safety.
Where can I find out more information?
• Call or visit your county election commission, or
• Visit our website at
Please notify your county election commission if your residence changes.
Tennessee Secretary of State Tre Hargett
Division of Elections
312 Rosa L. Parks Avenue, 9th Floor • Nashville, TN 37243
Mark Goins, Coordinator of Elections
Phone: 1-877-850-4959


Copyright © 2016 Marshall County Website. All Rights Reserved.
Joomla! is Free Software released under the GNU/GPL License.